Layton City   search site  
Home Do Business Live & Work Play Departments Services & Payments Contact Us Follow Layton City Twitter Like Us on Facebook
  Skip Navigation Links Home Departments Legal Municipal Code
  Legal Department

Back To Title List | Chapter List | Section List

2.36.020. Term of office

            The term of office for each member shall be three (3) years.  The terms will be staggered so that three (3) terms of office will expire on February 1st of a year, three (3) terms expiring February 1st of the next year, two (2) terms expiring February 1st of the third year, and then continuing each year in that order.  No member shall serve more than three (3) consecutive terms.

Ord. No.97-35, Recodified, 6/19/1997

Municipal Code (PDF Format)

Index Contact Us Site Credits Privacy and Security Statement