

Mayor • Joy Petro City Manager • Alex R. Jensen Asst. City Manager • Steve Garside Council Members
 Zach Bloxham Brown
 Clint Morris
 Tyson Roberts
Bettina Smith Edmondson
 Dave Thomas

## **2023 LAYTON MUNICIPAL ELECTION**

In accordance with UCA 10-3-301(2)(a) – Notice is hereby given the offices of three (3) City Council seats are to be voted upon in the Layton City 2023 Municipal Election. Each position has a four-year term and are "at-large," meaning they are open to candidates city-wide. Interested residents of Layton City may become candidates by filing a Declaration of Candidacy in the Layton City Recorder's Office from June 1, 2023 through June 7, 2023, during regular business hours; between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. A \$25 filing fee is required to file.

Candidates who file for municipal office are required to:

- 1. Be a registered voter of Layton City.
- 2. Be a resident of Layton City for at least 12 consecutive months prior to the date of the election.
- 3. Be mentally competent, have not been convicted of a felony, and have not been convicted of treason or a crime against the elective franchise, unless right to hold office has been restored pursuant to UCA 20A-2-101.

Election and polling information can be obtained at:

- 1. vote.utah.gov;
- 2. Layton City's website at <u>www.laytoncity.org</u>; or
- 3. Layton City Recorder's Office; (801) 336-3810.

The General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 7th. If sufficient candidates file, a Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, August 15th.

Dated this 13<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2023.

/s/Kimberly S Read, MMC City Recorder

