City Election

HomeGovernment • Election

Layton City Election

2017 Election Results

Notice of Candidates

COUNCIL - Two (2) four-year terms

MAYOR - four-year term

Other Financial Disclosures

Dante Fratto

Sample Ballots for General Election

Notice of Layton City Municipal General Election

To all qualified electors of Layton City, Utah

Take Notice that on November 7, 2017, a Vote by Mail Municipal General Election will be held in Layton, Utah. Registered voters living within the boundaries of Layton City will receive a ballot by mail and will be eligible to vote for candidates running for Mayor and two (2) City Council seats.

Mayoral Candidates are: Kyle Huntsman and Robert J Stevenson.
City Council Candidates are: Joy Petro, Tom Day, Clint Morris, and Eric Willison.

Registered voters can vote one of the following ways:

  • mail their ballot by the Friday before the election
  • take the ballot to Layton City through Friday before the election
  • bring the completed ballot to any of the designated Vote Centers on Election Day
  • Vote in person at any of the designated Vote Centers on Election Day between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on November 7, 2017.

Vote Center Polling Locations

Bountiful Library
Centerville Elementary
Clearfield City Hall
Clinton Rec Admin Bldg
Farmington Comm Center
Kaysville City Hall
Ellison Park Elementary
Layton High
North Sale Lake City Hall
South Weber Family Activity Center
Sunset City Hall
Syracuse Community Center
West Bountiful City Hall
West Point City Hall
Woods Cross City Hall

Voter Registration: Residents may register to vote at the Davis County Clerk’s Office in Farmington or online at:

Signed this 23rd day of August

/s/Kimberly S Read
City Recorder